top of page
über-uns-2_web.jpg
Backgrounds_Website_Zeichenfläche 1.png

Digital
Disruption of
Learning

If you're looking for a more modern approach to learning, then digital formats are what's up. Learning on demand is the future of education!

Start über uns

ABOUT US

Science meets Practice

Tomorrow's training is going to be more digital and virtual. The classic seminar room isn't the focus of today's training strategy, in other words, what we really need are engaging solutions that make learning fun!

As a spin-off of an innovative research project, it has been our goal for years to improve knowledge and skills transfer using cutting-edge technologies such as cloud computing, VR/AR, artificial intelligence.

To achieve this goal, we create virtual formats that engage learners on very different sensory levels. Whether they are seeking new knowledge or key skill development!

We have a variety of digital and virtual interactive platforms that will help you to create innovative training formats. We also offer the latest research findings and practical experience to our clients so they can be successful in their field!

OUR MISSION

We make your Company fit for the Digital Future of Learning.

Mission
Managed Service

MANAGED SERVICE

Scalable Training Solutions for Companies across all Sizes.

The cloud-based pricing model eliminates all investment in hardware and software as well as update maintenance costs. Our Software a Service includes support, which means you can have peace of mind knowing that your training app meets the latest security requirements on duty at any given moment!

OUR TEAM

Fun is just another word for learning.

We are a highly motivated, international team of art and game designers, authors and directors, software developers and scientists with one mission: to develop gamified training worlds for more fun in learning through the latest technologies and the most recent scientific findings.

Art & Game
Design

Game Engineering

Management Straightlabs

iMac-mockup_ohne.png
Team

MANAGEMENT

founder, management and ideas

image001.png

Prof. Dr. Peter F.-J. Niermann

Founder & Managing Director

Peter is a visionary entrepreneur and scientist. With his vision to make the future of learning more digital, he founded straightlabs in 2015 - an award-winning education technology lab. As an professor for international management at universities in Germany, Switzerland and the UK, Peter brings expertise both practice-oriented views on leadership and management as well as years spent consulting internationally that shape how we do things differently here at straightlabs: it's not just about what you learn but HOW you're taught too. Together with colleagues, Peter publishes edited works and books on 'Management Decisions', 'Digital Transformation' and 'Extended Reality' at Springer Verlag.

image002.jpg


Prof. Dr. Fabrizio Palmas

Chief Technology Officer

Head of Human Resources

Fabrizio, a recognized authority in corporate training, visual arts, and gaming, is a forward-thinking innovator with a wealth of knowledge. Working with the team at straightlabs, Fabrizio spearheads groundbreaking Extended Reality (xR) initiatives. Drawing from his tenure as a university lecturer, notably at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) where he earned his doctorate, Fabrizio's research spans cutting-edge topics such as xR, avant-garde corporate training, gamification strategies, and artificial intelligence (AI). As a co-founder and leader of the Education Cluster at XR Bavaria e.V., Fabrizio is an engaged participant in the Extended Reality sphere. He consistently shares his research insights and expert commentary through respected publications like Springer Publishing, Wolters Kluwer, and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

Management
bottom of page

über-uns-2_web.jpg
Backgrounds_Website_Zeichenfläche 1.png

Digitale
Disruption
des Lernens 

Lernen nach Bedarf ist die Zukunft des Lernens. Digitale Formate bieten Flexibilität - überall und zu jeder Zeit! 

 

ÜBER UNS

Wissenschaft trifft Praxis

Das Training von morgen wird digitaler und virtueller sein. Der klassische Seminarraum steht nicht mehr im Mittelpunkt der heutigen Weiterbildungsstrategie, denn was wir wirklich brauchen, sind effiziente Lösungen, mit denen Lernen Spaß macht!

Als Spin-Off eines innovativen Forschungsprojekts ist es seit Jahren unser Ziel, den Wissens- und Kompetenztransfer mit Spitzentechnologien wie Cloud Computing, VR/AR und Künstliche Intelligenz zu verbessern.

Diese neuen Innovationen kombinieren wir zu virtuellen, interaktiven Trainingsformaten, die Lernende auf jeder Sinnesebene ansprechen - egal, ob sie sich neues Wissen aneignen möchten oder ihre Schlüsselkompetenzen weiter ausbauen möchten.

Unsere digitalen und virtuellen Interaktionsplattformen und Trainingstools basieren auf neusten Forschungsergebnissen und belastbaren Praxiserfahrungen. 

Sie suchen nach innovativen Trainingsformaten. Wir haben die perfekte Lösung für Sie! 

UNSERE MISSION

Wir machen Ihr Unternehmen fit für die digitale Zukunft des Lernens.

 
 

MANAGED SERVICE

Skalierbare Trainingslösungen für Unternehmen aller Größen.

Durch das cloudbasierte Pricing Modell entfallen sämtliche Investitionen in Hard- und Software sowie Update- und Wartungskosten. Unser Software as a Service Modell schließt den Support und alle laufenden Updates ein. Ihre Trainings App erfüllt tagesaktuell die neusten Sicherheitsanforderungen bleibt stets auf dem neusten Stand der Technik.

UNSER TEAM

Fun is just another word for learning.

Wir sind ein hochmotiviertes, internationales Team aus, Art- und Game-Designern, Autoren und Regisseuren, Didaktik Experten und Lern Designern, Softwareentwicklern und Wissenschaftlern und haben nur ein Ziel, mit den modernsten Technologien und den neusten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen gamifizierte Trainingswelten für mehr Spaß am Lernen zu entwickeln. 

Art & Game
Design

Game Engineering

Management Straightlabs

iMac-mockup_ohne.png
 

MANAGEMENT

founder, management and ideas

image001.png

Prof. Dr. Peter F.-J. Niermann

Gründer & Managing Director

Peter ist ein visionärer Unternehmer und Wissenschaftler. Mit der Vision die Zukunft des Lernens digitaler und virtueller zu gestalten gründete Peter 2015 das Award-Winning Education Technology Lab - straightlabs. Als Hochschulprofessor für Internationales Management bringt Peter seine Expertise in die didaktische Konzeption der Lern- und Trainingswelten ein. Langjährige, internationale Management- und Beratungserfahrungen prägen zudem seine, praxisorientierte Sicht auf die berufliche Weiterbildung. Gemeinsam mit Kolleg:innen publiziert Peter Herausgeberwerke und Bücher zu 'Managemententscheidungen', 'Digitale Transformation' und Extended Reality' im Springer Verlag.

image002.jpg


Fabrizio Palmas

Creative & Technical Director

Fabrizio ist ein Visionär in den Bereichen Corporate Training, visuelle Kunst und Gaming. Mit seiner Erfahrung und Expertise entwickelt Fabrizio im Team bei straightlabs zukunftsweisende Extended Reality Projekte. Fabrizio doziert an mehreren Hochschulen sowie der Technischen Universität München, an der er gerade seine Promotion abschließt. In dieser Funktion forscht Fabrizio in den Bereichen Extended Reality, innovatives Corporate Training, Gamification und künstliche Intelligenz. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich Fabrizio als Gründungsmitglied und Education Cluster Lead beim XR Bavaria e.V. und publiziert im Springer Verlag, Wolters Kluwer sowie am Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).